They Say The Wind Made Them Crazy: Far From The Silvery Light Vinyl 2XLP


Added to Cart!

You successfully added They Say The Wind Made Them Crazy: Far From The Silvery Light Vinyl 2XLP to your cart.

Limited pressing of 300 on Coke bottle Green vinyl. Includes an instant download of the entire album. 320kbphMP3 digital downloads delivered in .zip archived format.

01. Puha - 5:45
02. Holy Longing - 6:24
03. A Rose for Love, A Stone for Killing - 6:12
04. Obsidian in Aorta - 3:10
05. ComancherĂ­a - 15:56
06. The Last To Know the Stars - 4:50
07. Tseena - 9:37
08. Moon Follows Blood - 2:58
09. Red Blood Green Grass - 8:53
10. Strong Hands of the Dead - 9:24

North Texas-based experimental noirgaze duo They Say the Wind Made Them Crazy is welcomed to the Tofu Carnage family this coming summer. From guitarist Gregg Prickett (Unconscious Collective, ex-Dead To A Dying World) and multi-instrumentalist Sarah Ruth Alexander (Sarah Ruth) comes "Far From the Silvery Light", a collection of masterfully executed compositions that are dense, dark, and emotional. The duo creates deeply experimental, avant-garde folk music with wordless vocals, distortion, drone, nerve rattling low-end, classical guitar and storytelling segments.

This album is for those who truly appreciate the aesthetic value of deluxe packaging and heavyweight color vinyl. The album is pressed on 200-gram vinyl with reverse-board jackets and embossed graphics. This is truly a musical artifact not to be missed.